Collaborative programs in the various energy technology areas are conducted under Implementing Agreements, which are signed by contracting parties (government agencies or entities designated by them). There are currently over 40 Implementing Agreements covering fossil fuel technologies, renewable energy technologies, efficient energy end-use technologies, nuclear fusion science and technology, and energy technology information centers.

The Solar Heating and Cooling Programme was one of the first IEA Implementing Agreements to be established. Since 1977, its members have been collaborating to advance active solar, passive solar and photovoltaic technologies and their application in buildings.

The following countries are participants in the IEA Solar Heating and Cooling Programme.  Click on country name for more information on each country:

Australia Austrailia Germany German Flag Spain
Austria Italy Italian Flag Sweden
Belgium Mexico  Mexican Flag Switzerland
 Netherlands Netherlands Flag Turkey Turkey
China Norway United Kingdom
Denmark Portugal United States US Flag
Finland Finnish Flag Singapore Singapore    
France French Flag South Africa File:Flag of South Africa.svg